DUE Volunteer Committees—DUE members sign up to serve annually on a volunteer basis. If you are interested in serving on one of these DUE committees, please contact Leigh Williams at


Community Service:  Creates a presence for DUE in the community by organizing community service activities and recommending organizations to receive DUE’s charitable donations.

Chair: Linda Haas Manley

Members: Barbara Dolansky

  Dinor Dhanabala,

  Jean-Michel Campagne

  Michele Murasso

  Mikko Manner

  Samantha Langton 

DUE Awards:  Plans and manages annual DUE Awards selection and recognition ceremony for outstanding students nominated by DUE members.

Chair: Margeaux Lippman

Members: Jane Sheeley
Janette McCoy
Jessica Murphy
Michele Murasso
Pat Phillips

Events: In consultation with the DUE Executive Assistant to the President, schedules, plans, and manages all special membership events, primarily the mid-year Party and Spring Luncheon Meeting, plus other special events that may be held throughout the year.                             

Chair: Jane Sheeley

Members: Maureen Gittelman

Legislative Outreach:  Researches existing best practices and processes developed by independent organizations, similar to DUE, which have demonstrated success in building and maintaining positive relationships with county and state legislators.  Creates and carries out plans for activities to strengthen connections and relationships with the Dutchess County Legislature.         

Chair: Jennifer Kurtz

Members:  Dana Gavin
  Denise Taylor


DUE Committees appointed by Academic Department—Members elected by each academic department.

Academic Department Representatives: One representative, selected by each academic department no later than the first meeting of the year, to serve as communications liaison between department members and the DUE Executive Council.

Leah Akins, Coordinator & Executive Council Liaison (assigned by DUE President)

AHBS: Katherine Espinosa

BHS: Jason Bishop (filling in for Peter Phipps)
BUS: Scott Willmen

ENG / HUM: Melanie Klein

HGE: Karin Riedl

MCS: Tammy Kopilak
NUR: Nancy Moskowitz

PSET: Leah Akins

PVAC: Dana Weidman

Evaluation:  An all-faculty committee, established by the 2016-2020 contract, specifically to conduct annual reviews of the Student Survey of Teaching form and process.  Recommendations, initially approved by the DUE Executive Council and the Office of Academic Affairs, must be formally negotiated by DUE and DCC prior to implementation.  While membership requires representation of a range of academic disciplines, usually by election in academic departments, the committee must include two volunteer part- time faculty, along with two full time faculty appointed by the DUE President to specifically represent DUE. 

Matt Murray, Chair

DUE President FT Faculty Appointments: Leah Akins, Matt Murray

Volunteer PT Faculty representing DUE: Bill Benedetto, Alan Zucker

AHBS—Debbie Van Buren, BHS—Kathleen Greenan, BACP--Scott Willmen, ENG/HUM--, HGE—Shalon Hallager, MCS--TBA, NUR—Michele Tierney, PSET--Leah Akins, PVAC--Margeaux Lippman



DUE NTE Committee of the Whole

Non-Teaching Educators (NTEs) - This Committee of the Whole serves as a communication liaison between NTEs and the DUE Executive Council. The committee will be chaired by the DUE VP for FT NTEs, who will work closely with VP for PT Educators. 

Chair: Danielle Williams-Bell


DUE Committees appointed by DUE President—Members appointed annually by the DUE President with the support of the Executive Council.

Board of Trustee Meeting Coverage: Individually scheduled attendance, along with the DUE President, at monthly BoT meetings.

Executive Council Members

Grievance:  Appointed by the DUE President with consent of the Executive Council.  Works with the President and Executive Council whenever a potential contract grievance is brought forward by a member.  

Grievance Officer(s)

Leah Akins

Elections Commission: 

Appointed by the DUE President, with consent of the Executive Council.  Responsible for conducting elections, supervising balloting, conducting special votes, reporting results of voting to membership. 

Chair: Todd Wilmot

Members: Chrisie Mitchell